offlinevivid.blogg.se

Best mud clients for mac
Best mud clients for mac









best mud clients for mac
  1. #BEST MUD CLIENTS FOR MAC PC#
  2. #BEST MUD CLIENTS FOR MAC MAC#

#BEST MUD CLIENTS FOR MAC PC#

While the people/users overhere have been a bit harsh, or what you will, but if you are comparing the mud clients on windows with This client and say its cheaper,up to a certain point,you'd be right, VIPMud Asks $30 (which I think is farely ridiculous) having said that, though, Vipmud asks $30 but it wasn't a barebones client when it came out,offers a good range scripting functionality (I hope that's coming), it has a demo version which you can run for as long as you want just restarts after every 2 hours,that too the client,not the pc and so on and so forth. In one week, MUDAbility has changed in design thanks to its users, and we are just getting started in building an amazing client, so please do not judge this book on speculation, and lets build the best MUD client we can for the Mac. One of the reasons that I have put the client for sale so soon in the development cycle is so that you, its users, can shape the project's creation. I think it is funny that people have said the things they have without purchasing and trying the client. I do honestly believe that people are entitled to their own opinions, but there is a difference between stating your opinion and being an Internet troll. If we raise $1500 we will make an iOS version

#BEST MUD CLIENTS FOR MAC MAC#

Anyone who has purchased the Mac version will also get the Windows version of the client. Our goal is to raise $1000, and we will make a Windows client, which will have the same features. This is also is designed as a crowd funding project. I also want everyone to know that the app is a paid app because we are a for profit organization that looks to make money off apps and services developed to get equipment to make better apps, and so we can provide a great podcast with the iA Cast podcast. Based on research done on the Windows side, MUDAbility is cheaper than several Windows clients, and it offers specific speech related features that work with the Mac. You can log in and play your games on the client so it is a product. MUDAbility is still in development yes, but it is functional. While many of you do not agree with my decisions on the project I will say that I have reasons for the pricing and versioning that I have set in place, which is usually left up to the discretion of the developer or to the organization that project belongs to, and not the critics. I am really happy that it has become a topic for discussion, and I thank the folks who have purchased the client. I have made several apps for iOS and I wanted to make one for the Mac App Store, so I decided to see what the interest was for this. I was told that the Mac really didn't have an accessible MUD client used at the moment, so I thought this could really be a product. I am the creator of MUDAbility, and I started the project to see if I could do it. Wow, this post has created a lot of conversation it seems.











Best mud clients for mac